A New Peace

Life is different now, and yet the same in aspects I never expected it to be. I have a home and family, but both my husband and son are so different from me. Shapeshifter. As a child my wild imagination never came up with that one. My new reality isn’t impossible, and neither is the peace we’ve found between humans and shifters. However, I can’t shake the sensation that it is tentative at best. I live in fear of losing all I’ve gained through my blood, sweat, and tears.

Leave a Reply

